Ostles (Scotland) Ltd Currie Road Industrial Estate, Galashiels, TD1 2BP 01896 756421
Google reviews for Ostles (Scotland) Ltd
Basket Phone
Next day fitting
Book now, pay when fitted
Local tyre experts
Best brands available

Reviews

Find out what our customers think, or submit your own review using the button below.

I have just had to have two tyres fitted and a spring replaced and , once again, the service received from Ostles was outstanding. I had arranged for the tyre replacements to be fitted ahead of my visit but a broken spring was identified shortly after I left the car with the business and a (tricky to find) replacement was sourced surprisingly rapidly. There is always a warm and genuinely friendly welcome from the staff team and time is taken to discuss and advise on the work required both before and after any work done. The communication is excellent by phone and/or in person and one is made to feel truly valued as a customer. The waiting area is bright and welcoming and matches the warmth of the staff and its welcoming approach to customers. In my view, Ostles fully deserve the plaudits it regularly receives as the service provided really is second to none.

Douglas Adams - June 2022

Brilliant service from Ostles today, from dead battery , tested, replaced and re- fitted within the hour , thanks to Tyler for jump start . Have used Ostles for years now and will continue to do so, great service and a great team too. Thanks again.

Fiona - June 2022

Very friendly and efficient service

Des Thomson - June 2022

Used Ostles twice recently - booked for Hunter 4 wheel alignment....excellent service. Took about an hour whilst I drank a cup of coffee in peaceful waiting room. 2nd time -called for puncture repair, tyre condemned due to screw through shoulder so rebooked to swap tyre from another rim. Arrived with another potential puncture!!. Took about 15 minutes to swap rims and check additional tyre (no puncture). Excellent service and very friendly staff who also explained it was probably a 'Border pothole' that triggered the TMS sensor.

D - June 2022

Just had 2 run flat tyres fitted to my BMW one of high street competitors could not find tyres to fit my car !!! Phoned Ostles and they looked up the make and model and within seconds had the right tyres and at a competitive price . Booked the car in all done within 30 minutes very friendly guys will definitely be going there in future ??

John - May 2022

Good service, work started at booked time. Easy to book, polite staff and pleasant waiting conditions.

Barry Steele - May 2022

Excellent service as always.booked to get tyres fitted on the Thursday night online and they were fitted by Friday afternoon

Stuart HENDRIE - May 2022

Fitted two new tyres. Change of oil and filter. All carried out efficiently and quickly. Excellent garage.

Douglas Cranston - April 2022

Thanks to all the team at Ostles for dealing with my blown tyre so quickly. Always a friendly reception. They are a great team, and would highly recommend.

Margaret Bell - April 2022

I wouldn't go anywhere else for tyres & exhausts. Great family firm & very helpful staff.

Liz Brown - April 2022

Submit a Google review or Submit review

Enter your registration

Areas served around Galashiels:

Galashiels, Melrose, Selkirk, Hawick, Kelso, Jedburgh, Peebles, Earlston, Edinburgh, Duns, Walkerburn, Innerleithen, Lauder and Scottish Borders Area.